Principal Festivals and Fasts for 2019

Festival or Fast 2019 Hebrew Date (5779-80)
Tu Bish’vat Mon 21 January 15 Shevat
Purim Thurs 21 March 14 Adar 11
Pesach (Day 1) Sat 20 April 15 Nissan
Pesach (Day 8)* Sat 27 April 22 Nissan
Yom Hashoah Thurs 2 May 27 Nissan
Yom Ha’atzmaut Thurs 9 May 4 Iyar
Yom Yerushalayim Sun 2 June 28 Iyar
Shavuot (Day 1) Sun 9 June 6 Sivan
Shavuot (Day 2)* Mon 10 June 7 Sivan
Tisha B’Av Sun 11 August 9 Av
Rosh Hashanah (Day 1) Mon 30 September 1 Tishrei
Rosh Hashanah (Day 2) Tues 1 October 2 TIshrei
Yom Kippur* Wed 9 October 10 Tishrei
Succot (Day 1) Mon 14 October 15 Tishrei
Succot (Day 2) Tues 15 October 16 Tishrei
Shemini Atzeret* Mon 21 October 22 Tishrei
Simchat Torah Tues 22 October 23 Tishrei
Chanukah (Day 1) Mon 23 December 25 Kislev
Chanukah (Day 8) Mon 30 December 2 Tevet

*Yizkor said on these days